Silvia Club of NSW

Why drive when you can drift?
It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 5:53 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: hey guys
PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2011 1:11 pm 
T25

Car: nissan 180sx
hey im new to world of the 180sx/silvia i have a 93 model 180sx with a few mods the usual such as FMIC exhuast ecu... puttin out 230kw on 14psi so im happy atm... im want to start looking at suspension just wondering if anyone has coilovers for sale

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 26, 2011 8:56 pm 
SilviaNSW Supporter
SilviaNSW Supporter

Car: green 180sx, 180sx
there is fully adjustable ones on ebay with something like 30 stage dampeners, i dont know the quality of them but am looking at a set myself...

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 26, 2011 10:58 pm 

Car: WGNC34,S14,AE86
Suspension is one area where you get what you pay for. Cheap gear is just that. And when I say cheap,I mean nasty.

Stick to name brands. BC or D2 are NOT name brands. Anything that costs less than $2k brand new is not worthwhile. Unless you want to replace it right after the warranty ends and like being uncomfortable and getting around corners slower than everyone else does.

Justin...

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 27, 2011 5:01 am 
T03

Car: 1992 Nissan 180sx ::SiL80::
you wana spend big bucks i recomend hks hyper dumps iv driven a couple of street cars with them now s13 silvia and a r33 both with big motors in em, cusco and tein make great stuff to but you will be in for a stiff ride litterally, i had HR's in my s14a and yea cracks in the road can cause cracks in ur glass lol im not kidding...

personally iv taken to the Ksport kontrols this is what ill be using in my current build i have a couple of mates using them now and iv been for a ride on them excelent bang for ur buck, if i couldnt go with the Ks id go for a set of HSD's since im a little tight on cash and im going to abuse the living hell outa them anyways,